Skip to main content

Department of Physics,National Taiwan University

Faculty(by Research)

TitleNameTelResearchE-mail
ChairPao-Ti Chang(02)3366-5151Experimental High Energy Physicspchang@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Associate ChairMing-Feng Shih (02)3366-5181Optical Solitonsmfshih@phys.ntu.edu.tw
ProfessorJeng-Da Chai(02)3366-5586Density Functional Theoryjdchai@phys.ntu.edu.tw
ProfessorChih-Yu Chao(02)3366-5130Liquid Crystals Thin Filmscychao@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Chair professorYang-Fang Chen(02) 3366-5125Semiconductor experimentalyfchen@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Distinguished ProfessorJiunn-Wei Chen(02) 3366-5198Strong Interactions,Field Theoryjwc@phys.ntu.edu.tw
ProfessorHeng-Yu Chen(02)3366-5157Superstring Theoriesheng.yu.chen@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Distinguished ProfessorKai-Feng Chen(02)3366-5153Experimental High Energy Physicskfjack@phys.ntu.edu.tw
ProfessorMing-Yau Chern(02)3366-5171Thin Filmsmychern@phys.ntu.edu.tw
ProfessorCheng-Wei Chiang(02)3366-5165Elementary particle phenomenology (heavy quark physics, CP violation, Higgs physics, electroweak theory, dark matter)chengwei@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Distinguished ProfessorTzihong Chiueh(02)3366-8628Astrophysicschiuehth@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Distinguished ProfessorYa-Ping Chiu(02)3366-5185Cross-sectional scanning tunneling microscopy and spectroscopyypchiu@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Distinguished Chair Professor for ResearchKwo-Ray Chu(02)3366-5113Plasma physicskrchu@yahoo.com.tw
ProfessorShi-Wei Chu(02)3366-5131Opticsswchu@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Distinguished ProfessorChen-Yuan Dong(02)3366-5155Biophysics and Biophotonicscydong@phys.ntu.edu.tw
ProfessorChao-Ming Fu(02)3366-5175Solid State Physicschaomingfu@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Professor Hsi-Sheng Goan (02)3366-5163Condensed Matter Theorygoan@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Chair professor Guang-Yu Guo (02)3366-5180Condensed Matter Theorygyguo@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Distinguished Professor Pei-Ming Ho (02)3366-5192String Theory pmho@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Professor Mario Hofmann(02)3366-5177Novel Nanostructured Materialsmario@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Chair Professor George Wei-Shu Hou (02)3366-5096High Energy Physicswshou@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Chair Professor Yee Bob Hsiung (02)3366-5135Experimental High Energy Physicsyhsiung@phys.ntu.edu.tw
ProfessorYu-tin Huang(02)3366-5194High Energy Theoryyutin@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Professor Ying-Jer Kao(02)3366-5183Condensed Matter Theory yjkao@phys.ntu.edu.tw
ProfessorChi-Te Liang (02)3366-5129Experimental Semiconductor ctliang@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Distinguished ProfessorMinn-Tsong Lin(02)3366-5173Surface Magnetismmtlin@phys.ntu.edu.tw
ProfessorStathes Paganis (02)3366-5148Experimental Particle Physics and novel detector technologiespaganis@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Professor Min-Zu Wang (02)3366-5150Experimental High Energy Physics mwang@phys.ntu.edu.tw
professor Li-Min Wang (02)3366-5097Transport properties of High-Tc superconductorsliminwang@ntu.edu.tw
ProfessorJiun-Huei Proty Wu (02)3366-8629Modern Cosmology & Astrophysics jhpw@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Associate ProfessorSsu-Yen Huang(02) 3366-5179Experimental Condensed Matter Physics and Spintronicssyhuang@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Associate ProfessorGuin-Dar Lin(02)3366-9614Field of quantum simulationguindarl@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Associate ProfessorRong-Shyang Lu(02)3366-5134Experimental High Energy Physicsrslu@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Associate ProfessorHsi-Yu Schive(02)3366-8644Computational astrophysics including code development, applications,and data analysishyschive@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Assistant ProfessorChang-Tse Hsieh(02)3366-5138Theoretical condensed matter and High energy physicscthsieh@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Assistant ProfessorTing-Wen Lan(02)3366-8637Observational Astrophysics, Galaxy Formation and Evolution, Large Sky Surveystwlan@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Assistant ProfessorChiao-Hsuan Wang(02)3366-5152 Quantum Information Theory, Theoretical Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physicchiaowang@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Assistant ProfessorWu Po-Feng(02)3366-8636Galaxy formation and evolution Galaxy spectroscopy Multi-wavelength observation Large sky surveyswupofeng@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Assistant ProfessorChaw-Keong Yong(02)3366-5160Ultrafast nonlinear optical microscopy, low-dimensional quantum materials, light-matter interactionschawkyong@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Assistant Professor (Project Faculty) Tak Pong Woo(02)3366-5161Cosmology,Galactic Dynamics,Electronic transport in two dimensional materialbonwood@phys.ntu.edu.tw
Distinguished Chair ProfessorHikaru KAWAIParticle Physics, Field Theory, and String Theory.hkawai@gauge.scphys.kyoto-u.ac.jp
ProfessorChia-Seng Chang(02)2789-6722Surface physics and chemistryjasonc@phys.sinica.edu.tw
ProfessorLi-Chyong Chen(02)3366-5249Material Sciences.chenlc@ntu.edu.tw
ProfessorMei-Yin Chou(02)2366-8234Computational materials physicsmychou6@gate.sinica.edu.tw
ProfessorSheng-Yuan Liu(02)2366-5440Star Formation, Astrochemistrysyliu@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
ProfessorWoei-Wu Pai(02)2789-6722Surface physics and chemistrywpai@ccms.ntu.edu.tw
Associate ProfessorYun-Chorng Chang(02)2787-3185Nanophotonics and Plasmonicsjeffchang@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Associate ProfessorChia-Lung Hsieh(02)2362-4956Advanced optical microscope techniques, nanoscale biophysicsclh@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Associate ProfessorKeng-hui Lin(02)2789-6763Biophysicskenghui@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Assistant ProfessorCheng-Tien Chiang(02)2366-8203Laser-based photoelectron spectroscopy at surfacesctchiang@iams.sinica.edu.tw
Associate ProfessorYu-Jung Lu(02)2787-3176Active plasmonic devicesyujunglu@gate.sinica.edu.tw
Assistant ProfessorHsuan-Wei Lee(02)2652-5127complex systems, computational sociology, game theory, machine learninghwwaynelee@gate.sinica.edu.tw