Skip to main content

Department of Physics,National Taiwan University

Faculty

  • Pao-Ti Chang

    Chair

    Experimental High Energy Physics

    (02)3366-5151

    pchang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Ming-Feng Shih

    Associate Chair

    Optical Solitons

    (02)3366-5181

    mfshih@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Jeng-Da Chai

    Professor

    Density Functional Theory

    (02)3366-5586

    jdchai@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Chih-Yu Chao

    Professor

    Liquid Crystals Thin Films

    (02)3366-5130

    cychao@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Heng-Yu Chen

    Professor

    Superstring Theories

    (02)3366-5157

    heng.yu.chen@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Jiunn-Wei Chen

    Distinguished Professor

    Strong Interactions,Field Theory

    (02)3366-5198

    jwc@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Kai-Feng Chen

    Distinguished Professor

    Experimental High Energy Physics

    (02)3366-5153

    kfjack@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Yang-Fang Chen

    Chair professor

    Semiconductor experimental

    (02)3366-5125

    yfchen@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Ming-Yau Chern

    Professor

    Thin Films

    (02)3366-5171

    mychern@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Cheng-Wei Chiang

    Professor

    Elementary particle phenomenology

     (heavy quark physics, CP violation,

    Higgs physics, electroweak theory,

    dark matter)

    (02)3366-5165

    chengwei@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Ya-Ping Chiu

    Distinguished Professor

    Scanning Tunneling Microscopy,

    Cross-Sectional STM, Atomic-Scale

    Surface Science, and Interfacial

    Property in Heterostructures

    (02)3366-5185

    ypchiu@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Tzihong Chiueh

    Distinguished Professor

    Astrophysics

    (02)3366-8628

    chiuehth@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Kwo-Ray Chu

    Distinguished Chair Professor for Research

    Plasma physics

    (02)3366-5113

    krchu@yahoo.com.tw

  • Shi-Wei Chu

    Professor

    Optics

    (02)3366-5131

    swchu@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Chen-Yuan Dong

    Distinguished Professor

    Biophysics and Biophotonics

    (02)3366-5155

    cydong@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Chao-Ming Fu

    Professor

    Solid State Physics

    (02)3366-5175

    chaomingfu@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Hsi-Sheng Goan

    Professor

    Condensed Matter Theory

    (02)3366-5163

    goan@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Guang-Yu Guo

    Chair professor

    Condensed Matter Theory

    (02)3366-5180

    gyguo@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Pei-Ming Ho

    Distinguished Professor

    String Theory

    (02)3366-5192

    pmho@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Mario Hofmann

    Professor

    Novel Nanostructured Materials

    (02)3366-5177

    mario@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • George Wei-Shu Hou

    Chair Professor

    High Energy Physics

    (02)3366-5096

    wshou@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Yee Bob Hsiung

    Chair Professor

    Experimental High Energy Physics

    (02)3366-5135

    yhsiung@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Yu-tin Huang

    Professor

    High Energy Theory

    (02)3366-5194

    yutin@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Ying-Jer Kao

    Professor

    Condensed Matter Theory

    (02)3366-5137

    yjkao@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Chi-Te Liang

    Professor

    Experimental Semiconductor

    (02)3366-5129

    ctliang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Minn-Tsong Lin

    Distinguished Professor

    Surface Magnetism

    (02)3366-5173

    mtlin@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Stathes Paganis

    Professor

    Experimental Particle Physics and

    novel detector technologies

    (02)3366-5148

    paganis@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Min-Zu Wang

    Professor

    Experimental High Energy Physics

    (02)3366-5150

    mwang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Li-Min Wang

    professor

    Transport properties of

    High-Tc superconductors

    (02)3366-5097

    liminwang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Jiun-Huei Proty Wu

    Professor

    Modern Cosmology & Astrophysics

    (02)3366-8629

    jhpw@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Ssu-Yen Huang

    Associate Professor

    Experimental Condensed

    Matter Physics and Spintronics

    (02)3366-5179

    syhuang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Guin-Dar Lin

    Associate Professor

    Field of quantum simulation

    (02)3366-9614

    guindarl@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Rong-Shyang Lu

    Associate Professor

    Experimental High Energy Physics

    (02)3366-5134

    rslu@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Hsi-Yu Schive

    Associate Professor

    Computational astrophysics

    including code development,

    applications,and data analysis

    (02)3366-8644

    hyschive@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Chang-Tse Hsieh

    Assistant Professor

    Theoretical condensed matter

    and High energy physics

     

    cthsieh@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Ting-Wen Lan

    Assistant Professor

    Observational Astrophysics,

    Galaxy Formation and Evolution,

    Large Sky Surveys

    (02)3366-8637

    twlan@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Chiao-Hsuan Wang

    Assistant Professor

    Quantum Information Theory,

    Theoretical Atomic,

    Molecular,

    and Optical Physic

    (02)3366-5152

    chiaowang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • WU, Po-Feng 

    Assistant Professor

    Galaxy formation and evolution,

    Galaxy spectroscopy,

    Multi-wavelength observation,

    Large sky surveys

    (02)3366-8636

    wupofeng@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Chaw-Keong Yong

    Assistant Professor

    Ultrafast nonlinear optical microscopy,

    low-dimensional quantum materials,

    light-matter interactions

    (02)3366-5160

    chawkyong@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Kuo Kan Liang

    Assistant Professor (Project Faculty)

    物理化學、生物物理

    (02)3366-5772

    liangkk@ntu.edu.tw

  • Tak Pong Woo

    Assistant Professor (Project Faculty)

    Cosmology,Galactic Dynamics,

    Electronic transport in

    two dimensional material

    (02)3366-5161

    bonwood@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Pei-Yun Yang

    Assistant Professor (Project Faculty)

    Dynamics of Open Quantum Systems

    (02)3366-5182

    pyyang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Chang-Jen Hsu

    Project Instructor

    1.Fundamentals of

       Experimental Physics.

    2.Modern Physics Lab.

    (02)3366-5110

    hsucj@ntu.edu.tw

  • Kwo-Ray Chu

    Distinguished Chair Professor for Research

    Plasma physics

    (02)3366-5113

    krchu@yahoo.com.tw

  • Chia-Ling Chien

    Distinguished Chair Professor for Research

    spintronics

     

    clchien@jhu.edu

  • TAI CHANG CHIANG

    Distinguished Chair Professor for Research

    Synchrotron radiation

     

    tcchiang@illinois.edu

     

  • Chih-Yuan Lu

    Distinguished Chair Professor for Research

    Electronic circuits

     

    cylu@ieee.org

  • Kang-Lung Wang

    Distinguished Chair Professor 

    Spin-Orbit Torque、Me-RAM、MBE

     

    wang@ee.ucla.edu

  • Misao Sasaki

    Distinguished Chair Professor

    General Relativity, Cosmology

     

    misao@yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp

  • Hikaru KAWAI

    Distinguished Chair Professor 

    Particle Physics, Field Theory,

    and String Theory.

     

    hkawai@gauge.scphys.kyoto-u.ac.jp

  • Pisin Chen

    Distinguished Chair Professor

    Experimental Semiconductor Physics

    (02)3366-9864

    pisinchen@phys.ntu.edu.tw

     

  • Minghwei Hong

    Distinguished Chair Professor

    Interface physics, electronics,

    spintronics, topological insulator

    beyond complementary

    metal-oxide-semiconductor

    (02)3366-5193

    mhong@phys.ntu.edu.tw

     

  • Chia-seng Chang

    Professor

    Surface physics and chemistry

    Principles of atomic manipulation

    Quantum effects in low-dimensional systems

    Nanostructure sciences

    Development of SPM

    (02)2789-6722

    jasonc@sinica.edu.tw

  • Li-Chyong Chen

    Professor

    Material Sciences

    (02)3366-5249

    chenlc@ntu.edu.tw

  • Mei-Yin Chou

    Professor

    Computational materials physics

    (02)2366-8247

    mychou6@gate.sinica.edu.tw

  • Sheng-Yuan Liu

    Professor

    Star Formation,

    Astrochemistry

    (02)2366-5440

    syliu@asiaa.sinica.edu.tw

  • Woei-Wu Pai

    Professor

    Scanning probe microscopy

    Surface nanoscience

    (02)3366-5252

    wpai@ntu.edu.tw

  • Yun-Chorng Chang

    Associate Professor

    Nanophotonics and Plasmonics

    (02)3366-3185

    jeffchang@gate.sinica.edu.tw

  • Chia-Lung Hsieh

    Associate Professor

    Advanced optical microscope techniques,

    nanoscale biophysics

    (02)2362-4956

    clh@gate.sinica.edu.tw

  • Keng-hui Lin

    Associate Professor

    Biophysics

    (02)2789-6763

    kenghui@gate.sinica.edu.tw

  • Yu-Jung Lu

    Associate Professor

    Active plasmonic devices

    (02)2787-3176

    yujunglu@gate.sinica.edu.tw

  • Cheng-Tien Chiang

    Assistant Professor

    Laser-based photoelectron spectroscopy at surfaces

    (02)2366-8203

    ctchiang@iams.sinica.edu.tw

  • Daniel Baumann

    Professor

    Cosmology, High Energy Theory

    D.D.Baumann@uva.nl

  • Ching-Ray Chang

    Distinguished Professor

    Magnetism Theory

    (02)3366-5176

    crchang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Yuan-Huei Chang

    Professor

    Experimental Semiconductor Physics

    (02)3366-5126

    yhchang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Jeng-Wei Chen

    Professor

    Superconductivity

    (02)3366-5172

    jwchen@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Pisin Chen

    Professor

    Experimental Semiconductor Physics

    (02)3366-9864

    pisinchen@phys.ntu.edu.tw

     

  • Ting-Wai Chiu

    Professor

    Quantum Field Theory

    (02)3366-5136

    twchiu@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Kwo-Ray Chu

    Distinguished Chair Professor for Research

    Plasma physics

    (02)3366-5113

    krchu@yahoo.com.tw

  • Chong Der Hu

    Professor

    Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

     

    cdhu@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Yeong-Chuan Kao

    Professor

    Quantum Field Theory

    (02)3366-5137

    yckao@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Ching-Teh Li

    Professor

    Nuclear Physics

     

    ctli@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Wei-Hsin Sun

    Professor

    Astrophysics

     

    jwang@ltl.iams.sinica.edu.tw

  • Yiharn Tzeng

    Professor

    Theoretical Nuclear Physics

    (02)2789-6795

    phtzengyh@sinica.edu.tw

  • Tzu-Fang Wang

    Professor

    Nuclear Astrophysics,

    Nuclear Forensics,

    Novel Materials for

    Radiation Detections,

    Radioactive Ion Beams,

    Advanced Detector/Sensor Development

    (02)3366-5133

    twang8001@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Fu-Goul Yee

    Associate Professor

    光學實驗

    (02)3366-5170

    yeefg@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Hsuan Wei Lee

    Assistant Professor

    complex systems、

    computational sociology、

    game theory、

    machine learning

    (02)2652-5127

    hwwaynelee@gate.sinica.edu.tw

  • Yuan CHAO

    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    High energy physics detector

    data acquisition system

     

    john@hep1.phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Ching-Ray Chang

    Distinguished Professor

    Magnetism Theory

    (02)3366-5176

    crchang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Yuan-Huei Chang

    Professor

    Experimental Semiconductor Physics

    (02)3366-5126

    yhchang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Yi-Chen Cheng

    Professor

    yccheng@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Poh-Kun Tseng

    Professor

     

     

     

  • Yuin-Chi Hsu

    Professor

     

     

     

  • Huei-Li Huang

    Professor

    hlhuang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Shin-Nan Yang

    Professor

    (02)3366-5139

    snyang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Din Ping Tsai

    Professor

    (02)3366-5100

    dptsai@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Ching-Ray Chang

    Distinguished Professor

    Magnetism Theory

    (02)3366-5176

    crchang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Yuan-Huei Chang

    Professor

    Experimental Semiconductor Physics

    (02)3366-5126

    yhchang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Kuo-Long Chang

    Professor

     

  • Joe Chen

    Professor

    cchen@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Pisin Chen

    Professor

    Experimental Semiconductor Physics

    (02)3366-9864

    pisinchen@phys.ntu.edu.tw

     

  • Yih-Yuh Chen

    Professor

    Nonlinear Physics

    yychen@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Yi-Chen Cheng

    Professor

    yccheng@phys.ntu.edu.tw

     

  • Ting-Wai Chiu 

    Professor

    Quantum Field Theory 

    twchiu@phys.ntu.edu.tw

     

  • Xiao-Gang He

    Professor

    Particle Physics

    (02)3366-5191

    hexg@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Minghwei Hong

    Professor

    Interface physics, electronics,

    spintronics, topological insulator

    beyond complementary

    metal-oxide-semiconductor

    (02)3366-5193

    mhong@phys.ntu.edu.tw

     

  • Jen-Hwa Hsu

    Professor

    Experimental Magnetism

    jhhsu@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Yuin-Chi Hsu

    Professor

     

  • Chong Der Hu

    Professor

    Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

    cdhu@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Huei-Li Huang

    Professor

    hlhuang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

     

  • W-Y. Pauchy Hwang

    Professor

    Theoretical Astrophysics & Nuclear Physics

  • Ching-Teh Li

    Professor

    Nuclear Physics

    ctli@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Ching-Liang Lin

    Professor

     

  • Ning-Ning Pang

    Professor

    Statistical Physics

     

  • Der-Ruenn Su

    Professor

     

  • Shang-Fang Tsai

    Professor

     

  • Pei-Hsi Tsao

    Professor

    phtsao@ntu.edu.tw

  • Poh-Kun Tseng

    Professor

     

  • Po-Chua Tsui

    Professor

     

  • Kang-Pei Wang

    Professor

     

  • Shin-Nan Yang

    Professor

    (02) 3366-5139

    snyang@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Hong-Chang Yang

    Professor

     

  • Jeng-Wei Chen

    Professor

    Superconductivity

    (02)3366-5172

    jwchen@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Yeong-Chuan Kao

    Professor

    Quantum Field Theory

    (02)3366-5137

    yckao@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Er-Cheng Tsai

    Associate Professor

    Quantum Field Theory

    (02)3366-5147

    ectsai@phys.ntu.edu.tw

  • Fu-Goul Yee 

    Associate Professor

     

  • Ching-Chung Chang

    Associate Professor 

     

  • Chia-Yi Huang

    Associate Professor 

     

  • 鄧力夫 

    Associate Professor 

     

  • Chia-Shen Wang  

    Lecturer  

     

  • 許武雄

    Lecturer  

     

  • Jong-Shii Yang 

    Lecturer